Holiday Calendar

January

New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 01
United States of America Flag
Martin Luther King Day
Sunday, January 19
United States of America Flag

February

Presidents' Day
Sunday, February 16
United States of America Flag

March

Afghan New Year (Nawroz)
Friday, March 20
af Flag

April

First Day of Ramadan
Friday, April 24
af Flag
Afghan Victory Day
Tuesday, April 28
af Flag

May

Memorial Day
Sunday, May 24
United States of America Flag
Eid-ul-Fitr
Sunday, May 24
af Flag
Eid-ul-Fitr
Monday, May 25
af Flag
Eid-ul-Fitr
Tuesday, May 26
af Flag

July

Independence Day
Thursday, July 02
af Flag
Eid-ul-Qurban
Friday, July 31
af Flag

August

Eid-ul-Qurban
Saturday, August 01
af Flag
Eid-ul-Qurban
Sunday, August 02
af Flag
Afghan Independence Day
Wednesday, August 19
af Flag
10th of Muharram (Ashura)
Saturday, August 29
af Flag

September

Labor Day
Sunday, September 06
United States of America Flag
Martyrs & Ahmad Shah Massoud Day
Tuesday, September 08
af Flag

October

Columbus Day
Sunday, October 11
United States of America Flag
Prophet’s Birthday
Thursday, October 29
af Flag

November

Veteran’s Day
Wednesday, November 11
United States of America Flag
Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 26
United States of America Flag

December

Christmas
Thursday, December 24
United States of America Flag